Officially banned in Ebay.ph

October 28, 2008 at 8:26 am 1 comment


I’ve been an Ebay seller and buyer for more than two years and in those two years, I’ve had my fair share of joybidders.

Joybidders are those who just bid on your items without intending to pay if they win. Fortunately, I haven’t encountered a scammer (sellers who will not send the items even if you have already paid for them). I am lucky to have met very trustworthy sellers, one of whom has been my regular supplier of Archie comics. I have never met Karen personally but I trust her with my money. Many of our transactions have been conducted off-Ebay but she has always sent my Archies promptly. Her ebay ID is inu_mktg and I give my word that she’s one heck of a gal.

Going back to joybidders and scammers, I chanced upon this Multiply blog called “Officially Banned.” I don’t know who started this blog but it posts the names of joybidders and scammers in Ebay and other online stores. The person behind this blog is probably someone who was scammed.

I am not surprised that my favorite joybidder has already been reported to Officially Banned. I wouldn’t want to name names but she has caused so much amusement and annoyance not only to me but to several Ebay¬†sellers. She even resorted to spreading lies to other sellers (who really couldn’t care less) that my husband left me for another Ebay seller. Talk about an overactive imagination.

Anyway, you may want to take a look at this blog to see if the seller you’re eyeing is a scammer or if that bidder is a joybidder. When you visit the blog, however, do exercise prudence as some may just have resorted to defaming other people out of frustration or even revenge. Exercise good judgment, ask questions and then decide for yourself.

But overall, kudos to the person behind this blog. Because Ebay prohibits posting names of members in the discussion board, I’m just glad that there is another venue to warn other Ebay users.

Entry filed under: Others. Tags: , , , , .

PSBank Time Deposit Avoid the Christmas mad rush

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. scammersonebayph  |  November 15, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Hi! There is another site doing this as well http://scammersonebayph.wordpress.com complete with the details. Please help spread the word.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back Read

Blog Stats

  • 120,628 visits

Site Meter


