Renewing my Power Books’ Power Card Plus

November 5, 2008 at 12:46 am Leave a comment


I just got a renewal in my Power Books’ Power Card Plus. For just PhP100 (renewal fee), my Power Card Plus is valid for three years.

I am not a fan of discount or promo cards but this is one card I feel is worth my P100.  I love reading books and the Power Card Plus provides me 10 percent discount on cash purchases and five percent for credit card purchases.

powercard-poster2I can also use my Power Card Plus to save my company some money. My division regularly buys business books and we all know that imported business books can be very expensive, ranging anywhere from PhP1,000 to as high as PhP4,000. Not only does the company save money, I also get to earn points although I have yet t use my earned points on anything.

Still, for a hundred pesos, my Power Card Plus is worth it.

Entry filed under: money tips. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Banking operations end on Dec. 24 Premiere Bank’s 5-year time deposit

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back Read

Blog Stats

  • 120,628 visits

Site Meter


