PGMA declares long holidays for 2009

January 8, 2009 at 7:38 am Leave a comment


The news Filipinos are waiting for. Philippine President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo signed Proclamation No. 1699 that indicates the holiday schedule in 2009.

The first long holiday is a three-day weekend before the Holy Week. Araw ng Kagitingan, which regularly falls on April 9, will be moved to April 6, Monday. This will be followed by the Lenten holiday from April 9 (also Maundy Thursday) until April 12 (Easter).

These are the other regular holidays:

Labor Day – May 1(Friday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Friday)
National Heroes Day – August 31 (Monday)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Monday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Friday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Wednesday)

PGMA also declared the following as special non-working days:

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Friday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Sunday)
All Souls Day – November 2 (Monday)
Christmas Eve – December 24 (Thursday)
New Year’s Eve – December 31 (Thursday)

The early declaration of the 2009 holidays is good news to everyone as they can plan their travels and vacations.

Entry filed under: Others. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Cebu Pacific removes surcharges for domestic flights PSBank’s Time Deposit Rates (as of Jan. 9, 2009)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back Read

Blog Stats

  • 120,628 visits

Site Meter


%d bloggers like this: