GE Money Bank Time Deposit

April 23, 2009 at 10:57 am 1 comment


Yesterday, while having lunch at Robinson’s Forum at Pioneer St., I saw the expanded office of GE Money Bank. After eating, I proceeded to the bank and inquired of the time deposit products of GE Money Bank.

Chona Agulto, a very nice lady who works at the bank, entertained me and informed me that for a minimum deposit of P50,000, I can get 4.5% interest rate. This is if I keep it for 180 days. GE Money Bank is also holding a raffle promo for those who will place a minimum of P50,000 in time deposit (180 days).

If you’re looking for a bank with a pretty high interest rate, you may want to try GE Money Bank. I know I am as I will go back tomorrow. Here are the rates Ms Chona gave me:

180 days and one-year time deposit
Interest: 4.5% pa
Minimum placement: P50,000

Two-year time deposit
Interest: 4.75% pa
Minimum placement: P50,000

For inquiries, you can also call GE Money Bank Head Office at (02) 777-85000 or GE Money Bank Pioneer Branch at (02) 687-9107.

Entry filed under: Banking, money tips, Savings. Tags: , , , , .

Money lessons from the Boyet Fajardo case Lower SMS cost = savings?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. narsdoktor  |  August 16, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    I like this topics, make me aware where to put my hard-earned money next time..

    I am also an advocate of encouraging financial freedom for all Pinoys esp Pinays.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back Read

Blog Stats

  • 120,656 visits

Site Meter


