The evolution of Pinay and Money

August 27, 2009 at 7:34 am Leave a comment


A few days ago, I received an email from an ad agency, inviting me to attend a bloggers’ event. It would have been an ordinary email if the event was about personal finance. But no, it was about another health and wellness event.

Admittedly, from time to time, I talk about health and wellness here in my blog. And when I do, I always start the title with “Side Topic.” This is just to remind myself and the readers that this is just a side note and my main focus remains on personal finance.

But the email invitation for a health and wellness event gives me the impression that I’m also making little noise in that field. The few times that I blogged about health and wellness products may have been enough to earn me invitations to such event.

And I dare ask myself if this is how the site would evolve. That aside from personal finance, will the blog be giving more focus to health and wellness? Or is this just a passing phase?

As a colleague told me over lunch, “Health and wellness ang ibang topics mo pero hindi naman tugma sa blog site mo!”

We’ll see how this goes… And yes, I confirmed my attendance to the event.

Entry filed under: Others. Tags: .

How to save money when travelling Petron promotes entrepreneurship

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back Read

Blog Stats

  • 120,656 visits

Site Meter


