P60 for a brand new book from Power Books?!

February 19, 2010 at 6:25 am 4 comments


Yup, that’s how I much I paid for a brand new copy of “The Power of a Praying Wife.” Thanks to my PowerCard Plus from Power Books, I was able to buy a copy for just P60.

Back in 2008, I blogged about renewing my PowerCard Plus. For just P100, I get a 10-percent discount on new books (cash purchase). If I charge it to my credit card, I only get five percent. Although the discount is not applicable to sale items, magazines and consigned items, I can still swipe my PowerCard for rebate.

Two years later, I got more than what I paid for. I have accumulated P390 in my e-purse and I was able to redeem when I bought this new book. I only needed to pay P60. Isn’t that cool?

Entry filed under: Reviews. Tags: , .

Where to invest in 2010? BPI Direct offers low housing loan rate

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teeyah  |  February 19, 2010 at 7:51 am

    Very cool, indeed!🙂

  • 2. pinayandmoney  |  February 19, 2010 at 11:51 am

    see you on the 27th, teeyah!😀

  • 3. Miss Guimba  |  February 20, 2010 at 2:45 am

    Hi leela! I wonder if this also works for online purchases. I do my book shopping online because I don’t have access to bookstores here in the province. *Sigh*

  • 4. pinayandmoney  |  February 20, 2010 at 4:10 am

    that’s a good point, ms guimba. i’ll get in touch with powerbooks and see if they can offer rebates online.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Back Read

Blog Stats

  • 120,656 visits

Site Meter


